Connecticon?

I'm a newbie so this may be a already discussed topic, but I was just curious as to why you guys don't attend ConnectiCon?

• Love 1

TK 90577 

"Someday humans will leave our cocoon in the solar system to explore beyond our home system, Voyager will have led the way." - Grunsfeld

In years past that I've gone the theme seemed to be mostly anime and gaming than sci fi, so I'm not sure how well Star Wars would fit.?? However, that doesn't mean it's something we rule out intentionally.

Signups are probably already well past this year, but it's something I could see us doing next year if there's interest.?? ??

So... CTG folks... is there interest???
Has anyone been to ConnectiCon in the last couple years?
What's the vibe like?

Also is that second week of July a consistent yearly date??? I could see attendance being iffy so close to our flagship event of ComiConn.

8qAXZbQ.png
Garrison Web Master | First Imperial Stormtrooper Detachment Leader Emeritus

ANH Stunt Stormtrooper - Centurion | ESB Line Officer - Imperator |Dengar - Approved
Heavy Weapon Trooper - Centurion| ESB Stormtrooper- Approved | Admiral Daala - Approved| Jodo Kast - Approved

So it's fairly consistent being early July. It's definitely turned a bit away from Anime with the popularity of DC/Marvel movies. I went last year and they had a Star Wars photo shoot meet up and it was actually pretty big. All just fan made costumes so they were ...alright...lol. But there were definitely a lot of fans. It is too close this year but I think it may be worth it?? for next year!

I'll see if I can dig up my pictures from last year

• Love 1

TK 90577 

"Someday humans will leave our cocoon in the solar system to explore beyond our home system, Voyager will have led the way." - Grunsfeld

1 hour ago, Kaar'ryn said: